Life at Fourteen

Monday at 2 PM Pacific Time on VoiceAmerica Kids Channel

Hosted by Alaina Abram and Wesley Sylvester

Bookmark Show
Life at Fourteen is where two kids get together and talk about what it is like to be fourteen years old in the 21st Century. Ever feel like you are the only one going through something and nobody understands? Well these two do understand! They are going through it right along with you! Join Alaina and Wesley with topics that range from advise on how to handle peer pressure to dealing with everyday events. Get fresh viewpoints from both hosts and see how kids can help kids get through the fourteen year old days! Life at Fourteen airs live every Monday at 2 PM Pacific Time on the VoiceAmerica Kids Channel.

Alaina Abram

Hello! My name is Alaina Abram, I have been hosting Life at 13 with Wesley since May 2011. I live in Arizona, I am 13, and in the eighth grade. I live with my mom, and my two dogs, Buttercup and Tazwell. I love going to new restaurants, and eating all kinds of food! I especially enjoy eating at local restaurants, coffee houses, bakeries, etc.

If you have ever listened to our show, you can tell I am OBSESSED with glitter, The Hunger Games, and Taylor Swift. You can also find out I know nothing about cars. I enjoy participating in marathons, charity events, and volunteering at my church. At my school I am an ambassador in Rachel's Challenge (I would strongly suggest researching deeper into Rachel's Challenge and possibly even "starting a chain reaction!"). I am an extremely hyper and happy going person (except when I have to wake up early. I am excited to share with you what it is like being a 13-year-old girl in the 21st century!

Wesley Sylvester

Hi, my name is Wesley Sylvester. I am 13 years old and was born and raised in beautiful Arizona. I live in the West Valley with my dad, mom, 17 year old brother, grandmother and our cat and dog.

I have an obsession with cars and despise "glitter." Actually just talking about luxury cars is one of my favorite past times. Someday I would like to own a garage full of European luxury cars!

When it comes to food my favorite things to eat are chicken and chocolate. The best chicken I eat is my dad's, right off the grill. The best candy bar to eat is Three Musketeers. At least in my opinion.

If you met me in person you would see that I am tall and skinny. My family tells me that I am a little crazy and fun. Well, if you asked my older brother he would tell you that I am a typical little brother.

My family and I like to travel, watch movies together, just hang out and we attend my awesome church. God is an important part of my life as well as serving in my church. I enjoy being a Sunday school teacher assistant and I play the piano in our youth band. I have been taking piano lessons since 2nd grade. My favorite type of music to play is classical. I also play the clarinet in band. I am looking forward to being in the marching band at High School.
Bookmark and Share
Paws Around The World Archives Available on VoiceAmerica Kids Channel