Rita Mae  Brown

Rita Mae Brown

RITA MAE BROWN is the author of twenty-four Mrs. Murphy mysteries, as well as the "Sister" Jane Arnold Outfoxed series and the Mags Rogers series, and the memoirs Animal Magnetism and Rita Will. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia, with cats, hounds, horses, and big red foxes.